This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.
According to Merriam-Webster, Oncology is a, "branch of medicine concerned with the prevention, diagnosis, treatment, and study of cancer."
Merriam-Webster. (n.d.). Oncology. In Merriam-Webster.com dictionary. Retrieved July 29, 2020, from https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/oncology
Below are some of the suggested databases for locating scholarly articles pertaining to oncology.
If you would like to see the full list of databases available to Touro students, click here. Once there, you can narrow your database options to ones most likely to contain information about oncology by choosing Health Sciences in the drop down menu.
All of Touro's books can be found by searching the catalog (above, or where it says Catalog Find Print Books on the library homepage).
Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, etc. Search just eBooks by selecting eBooks on the library homepage. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it.
The items below are just a sampling of the many titles available:
The American Cancer Society Oncology in Practice by 
The Bethesda Handbook of Clinical Oncology by 
Gynecologic Oncology Handbook by 
Handbook of Geriatric Oncology by 
Harrison's Hematology and Oncology, 3E by 
Manual of Clinical Oncology by 
Manual of Interventional Radiology by 
Oncology Nursing Review by 
Quality and Safety in Radiation Oncology by 
Stay connected!
Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos
