Skip to main content
ask a librarian logo

Nursing

This guide was created specifically for the Nursing Program at Touro College. The resources listed here will help to support in your research, study and clinical practice.

Home

Article Databases

Below are some of the suggested databases for locating scholarly articles and other nursing guidelines.  If you would like to see the full list of health science databases available to Touro students click here.

In addition to the subscription databases that contain scholarly articles, Touro College Libraries also provides access to clinical resources that will help you prepare for your exams and review your clinical knowledge.  Below are a few suggested resources.

Books & E-books

Touro Library Catalog


advanced search
 

All of Touro's books and e-books can be found by searching the catalog (under the "find" tab on the library homepage).

Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, or search just e-books by selecting "TC  E-Books" under Location. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it

The items below are just a sampling of the Print titles available. Check the other tabs for suggested e-books and subject specific titles:

Journals

While you can use the Article Databases (see above) to search for electronic versions of scholarly articles, we have additional access to print periodicals in our library's collection.  Below are a sample of some of the relevant Nursing journals available in print.  Please ask your librarian for assistance locating these materials on site.

If you are looking for the eletronic version of a specific article or have the title of a specific journal that you'd like to browse, our E-journals collection is a great resource.  Rather than conducting a topic search as you would in a database, these links will provide direct access to the journal listed.

Career Resources

Stay connected!

Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos