LibGuides: Healthcare Management: Home

Disclaimer

This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.

eBooks

Climbing the Healthcare Management Ladder by Jim Aldrich
ISBN: 9781938870194
Publication Date: 2015
Conflicted Care : Doctors Navigating Patient Welfare, Finances, and Legal Risk by Hyeyoung Oh Nelson
ISBN: 9781503633483
Publication Date: 2022
Evidence-Based Management for Performance Improvement in Health Care by Patrick Murphy, Andy Adcroft, and Davide Aloini
ISBN: 9781789730166
Publication Date: 2018
Gapenski's Understanding Healthcare Financial Management by George H. Pink and Paula H. Song
ISBN: 9781640551145
Publication Date: 2019
Health Care Quality Management by Thomas K. Ross
ISBN: 9781118603642
Publication Date: 2013
Innovating Healthcare by John Storey; Richard Holti
ISBN: 9780429850318
Publication Date: 2019
Management of Healthcare Organizations by Peter Olden
ISBN: 9781640550469
Publication Date: 2019
The Nurse Manager's Guide to Budgeting and Finance, Third Edition by Al Rundio
ISBN: 9781646480173
Publication Date: 2021
The Strategic Management of Health Care Organizations by Peter M. Ginter
ISBN: 9781118466742
Publication Date: 2013
Sustainability for Healthcare Management by Carrie R. Rich; J. Knox Singleton; Seema S. Wadhwa
ISBN: 9781351997676
Publication Date: 2018
Take Charge of Your Healthcare Management Career: 50 Lessons That Drive Success by Kenneth R. White & J. Stephen Lindsey
ISBN: 9781567937329
Publication Date: 2014
Understanding Healthcare Financial Management by Louis Gapenski, George H. Pink
ISBN: 9781567937077
Publication Date: 2015

Article Datebases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Includes over 2000 business periodicals, along with the Wall Street Journal.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text and bibliographic content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Includes videos.
EBSCO multi-search This link opens in a new window
Search articles in many EBSCO databases at once. Encompasses ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Newspaper Source, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers all major healthcare specialities, including nursing, pediatrics, neurology, pharmacology, cardiology, physical therapy, etc.
Health Management Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers public health & safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations, law.
HIPAA: A Guide for Healthcare Workers This link opens in a new window
A 23-minute flash streaming video by Medcom.
Insurance and Liability Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes journals on the insurance industry and includes such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, and legal issues. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals, ebooks, dissertations, video, and news from ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.

Recommended Websites

American Association of Healthcare Administrative Management
Your one-stop resource center for information, education and advocacy in the areas of reimbursement, admitting and registration, data management, medical records, patient relations and so much more.
American College of Healthcare Executives
The American College of Healthcare Executives is the professional society for healthcare leaders committed to improving health.
American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA)
AHIMA is a health management organization that is beneficial for those currently in the field as well as for those interested in pursuing a career in the field. The mission of this organization is to improve the delivery of quality healthcare by providing management professions with the appropriate tools, resources, and information to raise the standards of practice and care.
Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA)
The Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA) helps its members—both individuals and organizations—achieve optimal performance by providing the practical tools and solutions, education, industry analyses, and strategic guidance needed to address the many challenges that exist within the US healthcare system.
The National Association of Healthcare Access Management (NAHAM)
The focus of this organization is on promoting best practices, maintaining high standards, and establishing subject matter expertise among healthcare professionals. To develop such focuses, NAHAM provides a variety of different opportunities for members, including networking functions, educational opportunities, and new certification options.

eJournals

Frontiers of Health Services Management
Frontiers of Health Services Management is an official publication of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE). Financial challenges, workforce issues, patient safety—a single top-of-mind topic gets in-depth treatment in each issue of Frontiers of Health Services Management.
Healthcare Financial Management
A business journal devoted to the management and finance of health care organizations and integrated delivery systems. Includes news and information on information systems, patient accounts, practice management, and the financing of alternative delivery systems.
Healthcare Management Forum
Healthcare Management Forum (HMF) is the official peer-reviewed journal of the Canadian College of Health Leaders. The journal publishes articles on leading practices related to health leadership and management.
Health Care Management Science
Health Care Management Science publishes papers dealing with health care delivery, health care management, and health care policy.
International Journal of Healthcare Management
The International Journal of Healthcare Management serves all those directly involved in, or concerned with, the organisation, delivery, marketing and management of healthcare services, at a strategic and operational level. It provides a peer-reviewed forum for the publication of briefings, discussion, applied research, case studies, expert comment and analysis on the key issues affecting the management and marketing of this sector.
Journal of Behavioral Health Services & Research
he Journal of Behavioral Health Services & Research examines the organization, financing, delivery and outcomes of behavioral health services (e.g., alcohol, drug abuse and mental disorders), providing practical and empirical contributions to, and explaining the implications for, the broader behavioral health field.
Journal of Healthcare Management
The Journal of Healthcare Management (JHM) is an official journal of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE). Published bimonthly, JHM is a peer-reviewed publication dedicated to providing healthcare leaders with the information they need to manage complex healthcare issues and to make effective strategic decisions.

Print Books

101 Careers in Health Care Management by Friedman Leonard
Call Number: W 21 F745 2013
ISBN: 9780826193346
Publication Date: 2012
Location: Midwood
Accounting Fundamentals for Health Care Management by Steven A. Finkler; David M. Ward; Thad Calabrese
Call Number: W 84.1 F52 2013
ISBN: 9781449645281
Publication Date: 2011
Location: TC Health Sciences
Boundaryless Hospital by Horst Albach (Editor); Heribert Meffert (Editor); Andreas Pinkwart (Editor); Ralf Reichwald (Editor); Wilfried von Eiff (Editor)
Call Number: W 84.1 .B765 2016
ISBN: 9783662490105
Publication Date: 2016
Location: TC Cross River
Health Care Management and the Law by Donna Hammaker
Call Number: KF3821 .H36 2011
ISBN: 9781428320048
Publication Date: 2010
Location: TC Kings Highway
Introduction to Health Care Management by Sharon B. Buchbinder; Nancy H. Shanks
Call Number: W 84.1 I619 2021
ISBN: 9781284156560
Publication Date: 2019
Location: TC Kings Highway
The Oxford Handbook of Health Care Management by Ewan Ferlie (Editor); Kathleen Montgomery (Editor); Anne Reff Pedersen (Editor)
Call Number: W 84.1 O98 2016
ISBN: 9780198705109
Publication Date: 2016
Location: TC Cross River
Shortell and Kaluzny's Health Care Management by Lawton Burns; Elizabeth Bradley; Bryan Weiner
Call Number: W 84.1 S559 2020
ISBN: 9781305951174
Publication Date: 2019
Location: TC Cross River
Understanding Health Care Management a Case Study Approach by Seth B. Goldsmith
Call Number: W 84 AA1 G65 2014
ISBN: 9781449632106
Publication Date: 2012
Location: TC Cross River

Healthcare Management

Ask a Librarian!

LibChat

Library Info

How-To Guides