Food Addiction - the overconsumption of highly palatable foods (which are often rich in fat, sugar, and/or salt) that triggers a chemical reaction in the brain inducing feelings of pleasure and satisfaction.
Compulsive Eating Behavior and Food Addiction
by
Eating Behavior and Obesity
by
Food addiction, eating addiction and other forms of addictive-like eating behavior
by
The Hungry Years
by
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a landmark database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
Access articles published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations. Covers general psychology as well as specialized and theoretical research in psychology.
Covers clinical & social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
Search articles in over 350 journals. Includes reference works and handbooks. Covers education, health, psychology, etc. Content back to 1995.
Stay connected!
Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos
