LibGuides: Anti-Social Personality Disorder: Home

Disclaimer

This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.

Slideshow of Anti-Social Personality Disorder

Recommended Websites

Everyday Health - What Is Antisocial Personality Disorder?
Symptoms, Causes, Diagnosis, Treatment
Mayo Clinic Health Library - Antisocial Personality Disorder
Information and tools for a healthy lifestyle.
National Health Service (NHS) - Antisocial Personality Disorder
Personality disorders are mental health conditions that affect how someone thinks, perceives, feels or relates to others.
NCBI - Antisocial Personality Disorder
Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
NOBA - Psychopathy
Noba is a free online platform that provides high-quality, flexibly structured textbooks and educational materials.
Psychology Today - Psychopathy
For over 50 years, Psychology Today has dedicated itself to exploring the connections between mind, body, and spirit.

eVideos

Article Databases

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Vol. 1) This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a landmark database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
EBSCO multi-search This link opens in a new window
Search articles in many EBSCO databases at once. Encompasses ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Newspaper Source, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete.
Psychiatry Online (DSM-5) This link opens in a new window
Includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing books and journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry. Content dates back to 1844.
Psychology Collection (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes nearly 300 journals covering nearly all topics related to psychology. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers clinical & social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.

Books & eBooks

All of Touro's books and e-books can be found by searching the catalog (above, or under the "Books & More" tab on the library homepage).

Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, or search just e-books by selecting "TC E-Books" under Location. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it.