Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How can I access resources from off-campus?
When using a computer on-campus, you'll be automatically able to access the Libraries' resources.
To access the Libraries' resources from off-campus, you have two options:
- You can log into TouroOne (https://touroone.touro.edu/) and select the blue Libraries button.
- You can search and find a resource on the Libraries site (https://www.tourolib.org/). Once you click on the resource, you will be prompted to log in with your Touro One credentials.
Bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy
and related subject areas, such as rehabilitation, education, psychiatry or psychology, and
health care delivery or administration.
Search citations & abstracts of articles in 20 occupational therapy journals.
PubMed @ Touro
A new extension for Chrome, LibKey Nomad, is availabe now. Users can access and download articles from PubMed via LibKey Nomad icon. The extension can be downloaded at: https://www.tourolib.org/node/2842
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
Covers alternative & complementary medicine, consumer health, cytology, nursing, nutrition, oncology, pediatric care, pharmacology, public health, radiology.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection (Gale)
Provides access to authoritative content including full-text titles cited in CINAHL supporting specialized care, treatment, and patient management.
Access more than 50 leading medical texts, over 25,000 images, videos and audio, USMLE-formatted questions, a self-assessment feature, diagnostic tools, clinical cases, etc.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for almost 5,500 journals, with no embargo dates.
JAMA Network Journals & Archives Journals
Includes access to JAMA and the 9 JAMA specialty journals (formerly the Archives journals) from 1998 forward. Also includes the JAMA Network Archives Journals backfile, with some titles dating back to the 1910s.
ProQuest One Academic
Provides access to journals, ebooks, dissertations, video, and news from ProQuest Central, Adademic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with almost 7,000 full text periodicals.
Finding Library Resources in Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google that provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. It is a great place to start; begin with a broader search and narrow down your terms until you get closer to your topic. When on campus, links to articles found in the Touro databases will automatically appear, but you can enable this functionality at home by accessing the Google Scholar settings and searching for Touro under “Library Links.”
Other Library Resources
Anatomy.tv – Primal Pictures
View 3D rotatable images for 9 anatomical areas including Interactive Head & Neck, Interactive Pelvis & Perineum, and Interactive Spines; quizzes; MRI views.