LibGuides: Anatomy Resources: Home

Anatomy Resources LibGuide

Online Resources

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy - Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors.

Anatomy.tv (Powered by Primal Pictures) - View 3D rotatable images, for 9 anatomical areas including: Interactive Head & Neck, Interactive Pelvis & Perineum, and Interactive Spines; quizzes; MRI views. It also includes 20 interactive 3D models, which provides accurate anatomy and media rich physiology content. Images can also be viewed in augmented reality (AR) using a mobile device.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Access more than 50 leading medical texts, over 25,000 images, videos and audio, USMLE-formatted questions, a self-assessment feature, diagnostic tools, clinical cases, etc.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Designed for physical therapy students and educators, especially those preparing for the National Physical Therapy Examination. Includes eBooks, quick reference materials, drug information, a video library, images, examination reviews, an interactive online dissection tool, neuroscience lectures, and case studies.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for almost 5,500 journals, with no embargo dates.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Search about 320,000 ebooks. Covers all areas of academic study.
Health and Medicine (Gale) This link opens in a new window Designed especially for the layperson.Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health.Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, biology, and bio-chemistry.
PubMed @ Touro This link opens in a new window Allows you to not only access PubMed but also the full-text holding at Touro. PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Anatomy Journals
Browse anatomy journals available through Touro University Libraries!

Books & eBooks

Functional Anatomy by Christy Cael
ISBN: 9781284234800
Publication Date: 2022-03-23
Available as an eBook!
Gray's Basic Anatomy by Richard L. Drake; A. Wayne Vogl; Adam W. M. Mitchell
ISBN: 9780323474047
Publication Date: 2017-02-23
Physical copy also available at the Health Sciences Library!
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II
Call Number: QS 39 M822e 2019
ISBN: 9781496369659
Publication Date: 2019-02-13
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!

Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine Marieb; Katja Hoehn
Call Number: QS 4 M454 2020
ISBN: 9780135168042
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Physical copy available at the Starrett City Library!
Anatomy and Physiology (Includes A&P Online Course) by Kevin T. Patton; Frank B. Bell; Terry Thompson; Peggie L. Williamson
ISBN: 9780323775717
Publication Date: 2022-02-16
Physical copy available at the Midwood Library (On Reserve)!
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Frederic H. Martini; Edwin Bartholomew
ISBN: 9780135203804
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Physical copy available at the Midwood Library!

Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. Gilroy; Brian R. MacPherson; Jamie Wikenheiser; Michael Schuenke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher
ISBN: 9781684202034
Publication Date: 2020-06-25
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library!
Photographic Atlas of Anatomy by Johannes W. Rohen; Chihiro Yokochi; Elke Lutjen-Drecoll
ISBN: 9781975151348
Publication Date: 2021-04-15
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference)!
The Pocket Atlas of Human Anatomy, Revised Edition by Chris Jarmey
ISBN: 9781623177348
Publication Date: 2022-03-01
Available as an eBook!

Clinical Anatomy of the Spine, Spinal Cord, and ANS by Gregory D. Cramer; Susan A. Darby
ISBN: 9780323079549
Publication Date: 2013-02-27
Available as an eBook!
Imaging Anatomy of the Human Spine by Neil M. Borden; Scott E. Foreseen
ISBN: 9781936287826
Publication Date: 2015-10-30
Available as an eBook!
Spine Essentials Handbook by Kern Singh
ISBN: 9781626235076
Publication Date: 2019-01-24
Physical copies available at the Health Sciences Library & Cross River!

The Grasping Hand by Amit Gupta (Editor); Makoto Tamai (Editor)
ISBN: 9781604068160
Publication Date: 2021-01-05
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library!
Hand and Wrist Anatomy and Biomechanics by Bernhard Hirt; Harun Seyhan; Michael Wagner; Rainer Zumhasch
ISBN: 9783132053410
Publication Date: 2017-01-03
Physical copy also available at the Health Sciences Library!
Wrist Functional Anatomy and Therapy by Grégory Mesplié (Editor)
ISBN: 9783031428784
Publication Date: 2024-01-03
Physical copy available at Cross River!

Head, Neck and Dental Anatomy by Marjorie J. Short; Deborah Levin-Goldstein
ISBN: 9780357457122
Publication Date: 2021-08-04
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library!
McMinn's Color Atlas of Head and Neck Anatomy by Bari M. Logan; Patricia Reynolds; Scott Rice; Ralph T. Hutchings
ISBN: 9780702070174
Publication Date: 2016-09-02
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference)!
Oxford Handbook of Head and Neck Anatomy by Jonathan Dunne; Susan Standring; Simon Eccles; Daniel R. van Gijn
ISBN: 9780198767831
Publication Date: 2022-04-28
Available as an eBook!

The Brain Atlas by Thomas A. Woolsey; Joseph Hanaway; Mokhtar H. Gado
ISBN: 9781118438770
Publication Date: 2017-04-17
Physical copies also available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference) & Kings Highway!
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition by John D. Martin; John D. Martin
ISBN: 9781259642487
Publication Date: 2020-08-07
Physical copy also available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Nolte's the Human Brain in Photographs and Diagrams by Todd W. Vanderah
ISBN: 9780323598163
Publication Date: 2018-12-28
Physical copy available at the Health Sciences Library!

Anatomy Resources

Librarian

Further Research

Additional Resources

Anatomy Resources LibGuide

Online Resources

Books & eBooks