Health Sciences Library
225 Eastview Drive
Central Islip, NY 11722
631.665.1600, ext. 66224
This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.
Adaptation, Coping, and Resilience in Children and Youth by 
Adult Physical Conditions by 
Assessments in Occupational Therapy Mental Health by 
Conditions in Occupational Therapy by 
Development Through the Lifespan by 
Introduction to Occupational Therapy by 
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by 
An Occupational Therapist's Guide to Home Modification Practice by 
Occupational Therapy in Action by 
Rehabilitation Research by 
Therapeutic Reasoning in Occupational Therapy by 
Willard and Spackman's Occupational Therapy by 
Cara and MacRae's Psychosocial Occupational Therapy by 
Foundations of Clinical Research by 
Fundamentals of Occupational Therapy by 
Group Dynamics in Occupational Therapy by 
Leading and Managing Occupational Therapy Services by 
Occupational Group Therapy by 
Occupational Therapy in Community and Population Health Practice by 
Quick Reference Neuroscience for Rehabilitation Professionals by 
Strategies for Collaborating with Children by 
Theorising Occupational Therapy Practice in Diverse Settings by 
Concise Colour Medical Dictionary by 
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by 
McGraw-Hill Education Complete Medical Spanish, Third Edition by 
Medical Terminology by 
Medical Terminology Complete! by 
Medical Terminology in a Flash! by 
Medical Terminology Simplified by 
Primary Care Occupational Therapy by 
Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy by 
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by 
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy provides videos and quizzes on Anatomy to assist you with better understanding the human anatomy.
Below are some of the suggested databases for locating scholarly articles related to the field of Occupational Therapy. If you would like to see the full list of health science databases available to Touro students click here.
Databases are a great place to search for individual articles from academic journals. As far as scholarly articles go, databases should be your first stop! Most scholarly literature is not freely available, if you hit a pay wall or a site that asks for payment, DO NOT PAY! Come see us in the library, contact us or fill out the request form on our website.
Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by *NEW* All citation styles. Online only. Automatic import. Save PDFs and add notes. Intro video. Sign-up with a touro.edu email address. Find comprehensive training from RefWorks on YouTube. Please visit the LibGuide on RefWorks for more assistance.
Mosby's Q and a Review for the Occupational Therapy Board Examination by 
Occupational Therapy Examination Review Guide by 
Occupational Therapy with Elders by 
OT Exam Review Manual by 
Preparing for the Occupational Therapy Assistant National Board Exam: 45 Days and Counting by 
Documentation for Rehabilitation by 
Documentation Manual for Occupational Therapy by 
Guide to Clinical Documentation by 
OTA's Guide to Documentation by 
Writing Patient/Client Notes by Stay connected!
Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos
