LibGuides: Narcissistic Personality Disorder: Home

Disclaimer

This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.

Slideshow

Websites

Healthline - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
Healthline’s Medical Affairs team ensures that Healthline’s content, products, and services uphold the highest standards of medical integrity.
HelpGuide - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
HelpGuide is a nonprofit mental health and wellness website. Our mission is to provide empowering, evidence-based information that you can use to help yourself and your loved ones.
Mayo Clinic - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
Mayo Clinic is a nonprofit organization committed to clinical practice, education and research, providing expert, whole-person care to everyone who needs healing.
Medscape - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
Our mission is to improve patient care with comprehensive clinical information and resources essential to physicians and healthcare professionals.
PsychCentral - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
Psych Central is the Internet’s largest and oldest independent mental health online resource.
WebMD - Narcissistic Personality Disorder
WebMD provides valuable health information, tools for managing your health, and support to those who seek information.

eVideos

Article Databases

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Vol. 1) This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a landmark database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
EBSCO multi-search This link opens in a new window
Search articles in many EBSCO databases at once. Encompasses ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Newspaper Source, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete.
Psychiatry Online (DSM-5) This link opens in a new window
Includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing books and journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry. Content dates back to 1844.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers clinical & social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Provides access to streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.

Books & eBooks

All of Touro's books and e-books can be found by searching the catalog (above, or under the "Books & More" tab on the library homepage).

Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, or search just e-books by selecting "TC E-Books" under Location. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it.