LibGuides: Finance: Home

Ask a Librarian!

Annette Carr

Email Me

LibChat

Library Info

How-To Guides

Student Guide Handout

ProQuest Research Companion This link opens in a new window
An intuitive, self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries, classrooms, and online learning environments.

eBooks

Asset-Liability and Liquidity Management by Pooya Farahvash
ISBN: 9781119701927
Publication Date: 2020
Common Sense Finance by Sean Stein Smith
ISBN: 9781631579875
Publication Date: 2017
Corporate Finance : QuickStudy Reference Guide by BarCharts Inc.
ISBN: 9781423234906
Publication Date: 2017
Dictionary of Finance, Investment and Banking by E. Banks
ISBN: 9780230251212
Publication Date: 2016-04-30
Emerging Market Finance by Bang Nam Jeon (Editor); Ji Wu (Editor)
ISBN: 9781839820601
Publication Date: 2020
Finance: The Basics by Erik Banks
ISBN: 9781000849974
Publication Date: 2023
Finance for Non-Finance Executives by Anurag Singal
ISBN: 9781952538339
Publication Date: 2020-08-06
Financial Statement Analysis by Martin S. Fridson; Fernando Alvarez
ISBN: 9781118064184
Publication Date: 2011
A Guide to the New Language of Accounting and Finance by Roger Hussey; Audra Ong
ISBN: 9781637421307
Publication Date: 2021
History of Money by Glyn Davies
ISBN: 9780708323793
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
International Finance by Piet Sercu
ISBN: 9781400833122
Publication Date: 2009
Mastering Corporate Finance Essentials by Stuart A. McCrary
ISBN: 9780470588918
Publication Date: 2010-01-21
Principles of International Finance by Gimede Gigante
ISBN: 9788831322485
Publication Date: 2022
Property Finance by Giacomo Morri; Antonio Mazza
ISBN: 9781118764343
Publication Date: 2014

Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers the latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Includes over 2000 business periodicals, along with the Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with almost 7,000 full text periodicals.
Business Economics and Theory (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 150 full-text academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text and bibliographic content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Includes videos.
First Research This link opens in a new window
This Dun & Bradstreet product provides market analysis tools and editorial-based industry insight.
Hoover's This link opens in a new window
Contains editorial content (corporate data, industry analyses, summary financials, top competitors, etc.) on public & non-public companies & key executives.

Recommended Websites

Bloomberg
Bloomberg delivers business and markets news, data, analysis, and video to the world, featuring stories from Businessweek and Bloomberg News.
CNBC
CNBC is a recognized world leader in international business news coverage, offering its international audience business information and real-time financial market coverage.
Finance & Commerce
Finance & Commerce provides news, analysis and commentary on Minnesota business. We are the only independent daily newspaper dedicated to business reporting.
Investopedia
Investopedia was founded in 1999 with the mission of simplifying financial decisions and information to give readers the confidence to manage every aspect of their financial life.
MarketWatch
MarketWatch is a leading innovator in business news, personal finance information, real-time commentary and investment tools and data, with dedicated journalists generating hundreds of headlines, stories, videos and market briefs a day from 10 bureaus in the U.S., Europe and Asia.
Reuters
The media division of Thomson Reuters is the world’s largest international multimedia news agency, providing its audience with the top world investing, business, stock market, technology, small business and personal finance news.
The Street
This finance website offers actionable ideas from the world of finance, investing, and business, helping all individuals and organizations to grow their wealth.

eJournals

Finance
Covers topics in finance & related areas, including macroeconomics, tax law, market theory, international economics, etc.
Finance and Commerce
Finance & Commerce provides news, analysis and commentary on Minnesota business. We are the only independent daily newspaper dedicated to business reporting.
Financial Times
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy.
International Journal of Commerce and Finance
International Journal of Commerce and Finance (e-ISSN 2149-9608) is a refereed, bi-annual, periodical journal containing original papers in English.
Journal of Banking and Finance
The Journal of Banking and Finance (JBF) publishes theoretical and empirical research papers spanning all the major research fields in finance and banking.
Journal of Economics & Finance
Scholarly research in economics and finance with both empirical and applied research articles.
The Journal of Finance
The Journal of Finance publishes leading research across all the major fields of financial research. It is the most widely cited academic journal on finance.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal was founded in July 1889. Ever since, the Journal has led the way in chronicling the rise of industries in America and around the world.

Print Books

Case Studies for Corporate Finance by Harold Bierman
Call Number: HG4026 .B529 2017
ISBN: 9789814667012
Publication Date: 2015
Location: TC Cross River
Corporate Finance by Stephen A. Ross; Randolph Westerfield; Jeffrey F. Jaffe
Call Number: HG4026 .R675 2013
ISBN: 9780078034770
Publication Date: 2012
Location: TC 2002 Ave. J
Digital Finance by Perry Beaumont
Call Number: HG1709 .B43 2020
ISBN: 9780367146771
Publication Date: 2019
Location: TC Cross River
Entrepreneurial Finance, Fourth Edition: Finance and Business Strategies for the Serious Entrepreneur by Steven Rogers
Call Number: HG4026 .R65 2020
ISBN: 9781260461442
Publication Date: 2020
Location: TC Cross River
Essentials of Finance by Daisy Scott (Editor)
Call Number: HG173 .E87 2021
ISBN: 9781639872046
Publication Date: 2022
Location: TC Cross River
The Fundamental Principles of Finance by Robert Irons
Call Number: HG4026 .I76 2020
ISBN: 9781138477520
Publication Date: 2019
Location: TC Forest Hills
The Future of Money by Eswar S. Prasad
Call Number: HG1710.3 .P73 2021
ISBN: 9780674258440
Publication Date: 2021-09-21
Location: TC Brighton Beach
International Finance by H. Kent Baker (Editor); Leigh A. Riddick (Editor)
Call Number: HG3881 .I5761 2013
ISBN: 9780199754656
Publication Date: 2012
Location: TC Midwood
Money, Banking, Financial Markets and Institutions by Michael Brandl
Call Number: HG101 .B73 2021
ISBN: 9781337902724
Publication Date: 2020
Location: TC Forest Hills
Principles of Finance with Excel by Simon Benninga; Tal Mofkadi
Call Number: HG173 .B463 2018
ISBN: 9780190296384
Publication Date: 2017-08-24
Location: TC 2002 Ave. J
Principles of Managerial Finance by Chad Zutter; Scott Smart
Call Number: HG4011 .G5 2019
ISBN: 9780134476315
Publication Date: 2018
Location: TC Midwood