An intuitive, self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries, classrooms, and online learning environments.
A reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians.
The Purdue University Online Writing Lab General Writing Resources page offers comprehensive information and examples to help students with all stages of the writing process.
Other recommended college writing centers include:
Open Educational Resources (OER) are freely available learning resources. Because they are released under an open license, you have the right to retain, reuse, revise, remix, and redistribute them:
Learn how to request materials from other Touro Library locations when searching the catalog under "Books & More".
Time: 0:56
.
.
.
.
.
Databases are a great place to search for individual articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
While many news and magazine articles may also be found with an internet search engine, our subscription databases can provide you with access to older articles that are not available online and other pay-per-view materials, plus additional options to refine your search. As far as scholarly articles go, databases should be your first stop! Most scholarly literature is not freely available.
Get started quickly with the seach bar below, or check out some of our subject-specific recommendations. Be sure you've registered for off-campus access.
Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, Academic OneFile is a good general-purpose periodical index with journals and popular magazines that includes much full-text, many going back to the 1980s. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Provides Information from over 700 journals on agriculture, biology, geology, economics, engineering, energy, and policy related to the environment. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Covers all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, quantum theory, advanced mathematics, and biotechnology. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Provides access to journals, ebooks, dissertations, video, and news from ProQuest Central, Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences. Includes thousands of full-text dissertations provide in-depth scholarly insights into important topics such as biostatistics, environmental health sciences, epidemiology, health services administration, international public health, maternal and child health, and occupational safety and health.
Covers physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, etc. Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, & other graphical elements.
Includes over 1000 journals. and over 20 reference works, and handbooks. Covers biological chemistry, forensic sciences, human nutrition, immunology, psychotherapy, neurological sciences, etc. Full-text content dates back to 1995.
All of Touro's print books can be found by searching the catalog (above, or under the "Catalog" tab on the library homepage). Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, under Location. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it.
For eBooks use the eBooks link on library homepage.
Environmental Health Ethics by 
Environmental Health in Selected Asian Countries by 
Environmental Pollutant Exposures and Public Health by 
Fire Safety in Residential Property by 
Fresh Air, Clean Water: Our Right to a Healthy Environment by 
Pediatric Environmental Health by To find additional quality information online, try using Google Scholar, which searches an academically-oriented subset of online materials:
Here are some Videos about Environmental Health
Stay connected!
Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos
