Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How can I access resources from off-campus?
When using a computer on-campus, you'll be automatically able to access the Libraries' resources.
To access the Libraries' resources from off-campus, you have two options:
- You can log into TouroOne (https://touroone.touro.edu/) and select the blue Libraries button.
- You can search and find a resource on the Libraries site (https://www.tourolib.org/). Once you click on the resource, you will be prompted to log in with your Touro One credentials.
SciVerse ScienceDirect Social & Behavioral Sciences College Edition
Search articles in over 350 journals. Includes reference works and handbooks. Covers education, health, psychology, etc. Content back to 1995.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Vol. 1)
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a landmark database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
Emerald Social Sciences eBook Backfile 1998-2010
This collection of ebooks dating from 1998 until 2010 contributes much to debate in the fields of education, environmental management/environment, health care management/healthcare, language and linguistics and sociology and public policy.
Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Covers addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, & international relations.
PubMed @ Touro
Allows you to not only access PubMed but also the full-text holding at Touro. PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations concerning behavioral science and mental health.
Access articles published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations. Covers general psychology as well as specialized and theoretical research in psychology.
Compliments PsycInfo and includes technical, annual and government reports, conference papers, newsletters, magazines, newspapers, consumer brochures, etc.
Psychiatry Online (DSM-5)
Includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing books and journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry. Content dates back to 1844.
Psychology Collection (Gale)
Includes nearly 300 journals covering nearly all topics related to psychology. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Psychology Database (ProQuest)
Covers clinical & social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.
Provides access to streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.
ProQuest One Academic
Provides access to journals, ebooks, dissertations, video, and news from ProQuest Central, Adademic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with almost 7,000 full text periodicals.
Finding Library Resources in Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google that provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. It is a great place to start; begin with a broader search and narrow down your terms until you get closer to your topic. When on campus, links to articles found in the Touro databases will automatically appear, but you can enable this functionality at home by accessing the Google Scholar settings and searching for Touro under “Library Links.”
Other Library Resources
Includes almost 1,500 streaming media titles, including business, education, English literature, nursing, psychology, and social work.