LibGuides: Speech Language Pathology: Journals

Home
Journals

RefWorks

RefWorks (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians.

What is Creative Commons?

Information Literacy OER

Instruction in Libraries and Information Centers: An Introduction
From the site: "This open access textbook offers a comprehensive introduction to instruction in all types of library and information settings. Designed for students in library instruction courses, the text is also a resource for new and experienced professionals seeking best practices and selected resources to support their instructional practice...
more...less...
...Organized around the backward design approach and written by LIS faculty members with expertise in teaching and learning, this book offers clear guidance on writing learning outcomes, designing assessments, and choosing and implementing instructional strategies, framed by clear and accessible explanations of learning theories. The text takes a critical approach to pedagogy and emphasizes inclusive and accessible instruction. Using a theory into practice approach that will move students from learning to praxis, each chapter includes practical examples, activities, and templates to aid readers in developing their own practice and materials."
Information Literacy Concepts: An Open Educational Resource
By David Hisle and Katy Webb, of the Joyner Library at East Carolina University

Intra-Library Book Loan

Learn how to request materials from other Touro Library locations when searching the catalog under "Books & More".

Time: 0:56

Online Journals

American Journal of Audiology
The quarterly American Journal of Audiology (AJA)-an online-only, international, peer-reviewed scholarly journal—has been published continuously since 1991. The broad field of clinical audiology, including audiologic/aural rehabilitation; balance and balance disorders; cultural and linguistic diversity; detection, diagnosis, prevention, habilitation, rehabilitation, and monitoring of hearing loss; hearing aids, cochlear implants, and hearing-assistive technology; hearing disorders; lifespan perspectives on auditory function; speech perception; and tinnitus.
American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology (AJSLP)
The bimonthly American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology (AJSLP)—an online-only, international, peer-reviewed scholarly journal—has been published continuously since 1991. AJSLP publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles on all aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology. The journal is an international outlet for clinical research pertaining to screening, detection, diagnosis, management, and outcomes of communication and swallowing disorders across the lifespan as well as the etiologies and characteristics of these disorders
Child Language Teaching and Therapy
Child Language Teaching and Therapy is an international peer reviewed journal which aims to be the leading inter-disciplinary journal in the field of intervention for and management of children’s speech, language and communication needs
Contemporary Issues in Communication Science and Disorders (CICSD)
CICSD ceased publication in 2016. The 32-year archive is provided here and freely accessible.
more...less...
Contemporary issues in communication science and disorders
ISSN: 1092-5171
Look up Article
Journal Details ▼
04/01/2008 to 10/31/2016 in
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest)
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central
Dysphagia
Dysphagia is a multidisciplinary journal devoted to swallowing and its disorders. The journal's purpose is to provide an international source of information to physicians and other health professionals interested in this emerging field. Its scope includes all aspects of normal and dysphagic ingestion involving the mouth, pharynx, and esophagus.
International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology
International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology is an international journal which promotes discussion on a broad range of current clinical and theoretical issues. Articles may relate to any area of child or adult communication or dysphagia, furthering knowledge on issues related to etiology, assessment, diagnosis, intervention, or theoretical frameworks
Journal of Communication Disorders
The Journal of Communication Disorders publishes original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing.
Journal of Fluency Disorders
About the journal
Now recognized as the only publication devoted specifically to fluency, the Journal of Fluency Disorders provides comprehensive coverage of clinical, experimental, and theoretical aspects of stuttering, including the latest remediation techniques.
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research (JSLHR)
The monthly Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research (JSHLR)—an online-only, international, peer-reviewed scholarly journal—has been published continuously since 1936.
JSLHR has its roots in two prestigious American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) journals. Prior to 1991, ASHA published the Journal of Speech and Hearing Research (1958–1996) and the Journal of Speech and Hearing Disorders (1936–1990). These titles were merged in 1991 to become the Journal of Speech and Hearing Research. Later, ASHA added the word Language to more accurately reflect the areas of research in the discipline.
more...less...
JSLHR publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles on the normal and disordered processes in speech, language, hearing, and related areas such as cognition, oral-motor function, and swallowing. The journal is an international outlet for both basic research on communication processes and clinical research pertaining to screening, diagnosis, and management of communication disorders as well as the etiologies and characteristics of these disorders. JSLHR seeks to advance evidence-based practice by disseminating the results of new studies as well as providing a forum for critical reviews and meta-analyses of previously published work.
Journal of Voice
The Journal of Voice is widely regarded as the world's premiere journal for voice medicine and research. This peer-reviewed publication is listed in Index Medicus and is indexed by the Institute for Scientific Information. The journal contains articles written by experts throughout the world on all topics in voice sciences, voice medicine and surgery, and speech-language pathologists' management of voice-related problems. The journal includes clinical articles, clinical research, and laboratory research. Members of the Foundation receive the journal as a benefit of membership.
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools (LSHSS)
The quarterly Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools (LSHSS)—an online-only, international, peer-reviewed scholarly journal—has been published continuously since 1970. LSHSS publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles pertaining to the practice of audiology and speech-language pathology in the schools, focusing on children and adolescents.
Perspectives of the ASHA Special Interest Groups
For more than 25 years, ASHA's Special Interest Groups (SIGs) have been fostering the exchange of professional and scientific information. As a peer-reviewed scholarly review journal, the primary aim of Perspectives is to help bridge the gap between research and clinical practice in the discipline.

Print Journals

International journal of language & communication disorders
International journal of language & communication disorders
Imprint London : Published by Taylor & Francis for the Royal College of Speech & Language Therapists, c1998-
Location TC Midwood - Journals print
Lib. Has v.36:no.1(Jan/Mar 2001)-v.41:no.6(Nov/Dec 2006), v.36 suppl. 2001;v.42:no.1 (Jan./Feb. 2007) - v.44:no.6 (Nov./Dec. 2009), v.45:no.2 (Mar./Apr. 2010) - v.45:no.3 (May/June 2010), v.45:no.5 (Sept./Oct. 2010) - v.52:no.1 (Jan./Feb. 2017), v.55:no.3 (May/June 2020) - v.55:no.6 (Nov./Dec. 2022)
SUPPLS v.43:suppl.1 (Apr. 2007)
Latest Received: November-December 2020 v.55 no.6
Seminars in speech and language
Seminars in speech and language
Imprint New York, N.Y. : Thieme-Stratton, c1983-
Location TC Kings Highway - Journals print
Lib. Has v.22:no.1(Feb. 2001)-v.27:no.4(Nov. 2006)v.28:no.1 (Feb. 2007) - v.36:no.1 (Feb. 2015), v.38:no.1 (Feb. 2017) - v.38:no.4 (Nov. 2017)
Latest Received: November 2017 v.38 no.4
Location TC Midwood - Journals microfilm
Lib. Has v.17:no.1(Feb. 1996)-v.21(2000)