Skip to Main Content
How can I access resources from off-campus?
When using a computer on-campus, you'll be automatically able to access the Libraries' resources.
To access the Libraries' resources from off-campus, you have two options:
- You can log into TouroOne (https://touroone.touro.edu/) and select the blue Libraries button.
- You can search and find a resource on the Libraries site (https://www.tourolib.org/). Once you click on the resource, you will be prompted to log in with your Touro One credentials.
ProQuest One Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides access to journals, ebooks, dissertations, video, and news from ProQuest Central, Adademic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with almost 7,000 full text periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides complete runs of hundreds of important journal titles in more than 30 arts, humanities, and social science disciplines, many going back to the mid-1800s. Includes the following JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, & VII; Business II; Health & General Science, Jewish Studies, Hebrew Journals.
Finding Library Resources in Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a subset of Google that provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. It is a great place to start; begin with a broader search and narrow down your terms until you get closer to your topic. When on campus, links to articles found in the Touro databases will automatically appear, but you can enable this functionality at home by accessing the Google Scholar settings and searching for Touro under “Library Links.”