Library Information for Faculty

Touro College School of Osteopathic Medicine and School of Pharmacy has created a LibGuide with information on how faculty and students can obtain funding for their research and publication efforts
The Touro University Office of Sponsored Programs facilitates external funding for research, instruction, and public service activities, including proposal preparation and submissions and assistance with all non-financial post-award activities

InfoEd is the world’s leading provider of software to support Electronic Research Administration.The Touro University Office of Sponsored Programs has arranged for Touro New York full-time faculty to be able to register to use InfoEd to establish profiles based upon their research interests and search for funding opportunities, conduct targeted individual searches and receive information on a regular basis about possible funding opportunities and proposal deadlines.

The Office of Sponsored Programs (OSP) is part of the Office of the President and is an integral part of an institution-wide plan to build a strong research enterprise at Touro University. OSP is responsible for coordinating the institutional review and approval of all proposals that seek externally sponsored support.

Guide to writing and submitted grants to NIH

Four videos on NIH grant creation, including Overview, Prepare to Apply, Write Application, and Submit

Learn what happens to your application after you submit

Learn what happens between the time that your application is reviewed and the award is made, as well as what's required for post-award monitoring and reporting

Grants.gov provides a common website for federal agencies to post discretionary funding opportunities and for grantees to find and apply to them

Beta.SAM.gov is the official U.S. government website for people who make, receive, and manage federal awards

The U.S. Department of Education provides various types of funding, including grants that support post secondary education

The Office of Postsecondary Education works to strengthen the capacity of colleges and universities to promote reform, innovation and improvement in postsecondary education, promote and expand access to postsecondary education and increase college completion rates for America’s students, and broaden global competencies that drive the economic success and competitiveness of our Nation

The National Science Foundation funds research and education in most fields of science and engineering. It does this through grants, and cooperative agreements to more than 2,000 colleges, universities, K-12 school systems, businesses, informal science organizations and other research organizations throughout the United States. The Foundation accounts for about one-fourth of federal support to academic institutions for basic research.

HRSA fulfills its mission through grants and cooperative agreements

This section of the New York State Department of Education website provides a list of current funding and grant opportunities

The Office of Postsecondary Access, Support, and Success (OPASS) administers approximately $175 million dollars in grants, contracts, and scholarships to colleges and universities; schools, school districts, and BOCES; community-based and non-profit organizations; and students. These programs seek to assist students in the preparation for, access to, support during, and the successful completion of a postsecondary program, certificate or degree

Free and subscription databases for locating foundations and charities that give grants. Access funder profiles and their 990 PF tax forms. Training and publication info included. Formerly called Foundation Center, Candid resulted from a merger of the Foundation Center and Guidestar

Candid provides limited access to the Foundation Directory Online with a free required regisration.

ProposalCentral enables researchers to tap into funding, get credit for their contributions, and realize the full potential of their scientific efforts. Signing up for a free account is required.

Philanthropy News Digest publishes Requests for Proposals (RFPs) and notices of awards as a free service for U.S.-based nonprofit and grantmaking organizations.

GRANTWATCH describes itself as "the number 1 website for International, Canada and USA federal, state, local, foundation, and corporation grants with more than 21,146 current grants, funding opportunities, awards, contracts and archived grants"

GrantForward is the only funding opportunity database and recommendation service built by academics for researchers. Certain sections can be accessed free of charge.

AHRQ provides an array of pre-doctoral and postdoctoral educational and career development grants and opportunities in health services research training

The MacArthur Foundation provides funding for people and organizations working to address a variety of complex societal challenges.

The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation supports a wide range of initiatives to strengthen the humanities, arts, higher education, and cultural heritage. Organizations in those fields can consult descriptions of the Foundation's areas of grant making to determine whether a project fits within the Foundation's programmatic interests and priorities.

The Hearing Health Foundation offers Emerging Research Grants which provide seed money to hearing and balance researchers who focus on researching underfunded areas of otology. Awards are one year in length and are renewable for a second year.

The Hearst Foundations support well-established nonprofit organizations that address significant issues within their major areas of interests – culture, education, health and social service – and that primarily serve large demographic and/or geographic constituencies. In each area of funding, the Foundations seek to identify those organizations achieving truly differentiated results relative to other organizations making similar efforts for similar populations. The Foundations also look for evidence of sustainability beyond their support.

The Sarcoma Foundation issues supports
new or continued research to find new and better therapies against sarcoma. Requests for proposals (RFP) are issued yearly in October-November.