An intuitive, self-guided product that supports information literacy, writing, and research skills instruction occurring in today's libraries, classrooms, and online learning environments.
A reference management service that supports the needs of students, faculty and librarians.
The Purdue University Online Writing Lab General Writing Resources page offers comprehensive information and examples to help students with all stages of the writing process.
Other recommended college writing centers include:
According to OER Commons, "Open educational resources (OER) are teaching, learning, and research resources that reside in the public domain or have been released under an intellectual property license that permits their free use and re-purposing by others." An OER gives you the five rights below:
image by Kirk Snyder CC BY 4.0
Learn how to request materials from other Touro Library locations when searching the catalog under "Books & More".
Time: 0:56
.
.
.
.
.
Biodiversity, also called biological diversity, the variety of life found in a place on Earth or, often, the total variety of life on Earth. (Encyclopædia Britannica)
Image: Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc./Patrick O'Neill Riley
The term biodiversity (from “biological diversity”) refers to the variety of life on Earth at all its levels, from genes to ecosystems, and can encompass the evolutionary, ecological, and cultural processes that sustain life. (AMNH)
Databases are a great place to search for individual articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
While many news and magazine articles may also be found with an internet search engine, our subscription databases can provide you with access to older articles that are not available online and other pay-per-view materials, plus additional options to refine your search. As far as scholarly articles go, databases should be your first stop! Most scholarly literature is not freely available.
Get started quickly with the seach bar below, or check out some of our subject-specific recommendations. Be sure you've registered for off-campus access.
220 free peer-reviewed scientific journals in all areas of medical research and biology.
Covers all scientific endeavor, including particle physics, quantum theory, advanced mathematics, and biotechnology. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Covers physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, etc. Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, & other graphical elements.
Includes over 1000 journals. and over 20 reference works, and handbooks. Covers biological chemistry, forensic sciences, human nutrition, immunology, psychotherapy, neurological sciences, etc. Full-text content dates back to 1995.
All of Touro's print books can be found by searching the catalog (above, or under the "Catalog" tab on the library homepage). Use the advanced search to limit your results by year, campus location, under Location. If a print book you'd like is at a different campus, learn how to request it.
For eBooks use the eBooks link on library homepage.
Biodiversity by 
Biodiversity by 
Biodiversity, Food and Nutrition by 
Biodiversity and Climate Change by 
Biodiversity and Conservation by 
Climate Change and Biodiversity Governance in the Amazon by 
The Hidden Universe: Adventures in Biodiversity by To find additional quality information online, try using Google Scholar, which searches an academically-oriented subset of online materials:
Over 67,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including business, counseling & therapy, education, health, and nursing.
Stay connected!
Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos
