LibGuides: Autism Spectrum Disorder: Article Databases

Article Databases

Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works (Vol. 1) This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a landmark database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.
EBSCO multi-search This link opens in a new window
Search articles in many EBSCO databases at once. Encompasses ERIC, Professional Development Collection, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, Newspaper Source, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Business Source Complete, Academic Search Complete.
Education Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers primary, secondary, higher, special, adult education, home schooling; etc.
Psychiatry Online (DSM-5) This link opens in a new window
Includes a number of American Psychiatric Publishing books and journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry. Content dates back to 1844.
Psychology (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Includes nearly 300 journals covering nearly all topics related to psychology. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
Psychology Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers clinical & social psychology, genetics, psychology of business & economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, etc.