LibGuides: Open Touro OER Initiative: Find OER

OER Repositories - search these sites to find relevant OER

OpenStax
OpenStax is a nonprofit based at Rice University, whose mission is to improve student access to education. Their library is used by hundreds of thousands of students.
Open Textbook Library
The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks that have been reviewed by faculty to assess their quality.
OER Commons
OER Commons is a public digital library of open educational resources: from individual modules to full textbooks.
MERLOT
MERLOT (Multimedia Educational Resources for Learning and Online Teaching) is a program of the California State University System. MERLOT includes thousands of peer-reviewed titles on a broad range of subjects. Find everything from individual modules to textbooks. All educational levels.
Teaching Commons U.S.
The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.
LibreTexts
Contains repository of OER and authoring and remixing tools. The LibreText Project is a leading, non-commercial open textbook organization initiated at the University of California, Davis.
BC Campus Open Textbook Collection
Collection of open textbooks. Search by keyword, or browse by subject.
Saylor Foundation Open Textbooks
Browse this collection of textbooks easily by subject area.
MIT OpenCourseWare Textbooks
This page is an index to the online textbooks in MIT OpenCourseWare. Each link goes to a course or resource page that contains the textbook files. Some of these online textbooks are open-licensed electronic versions of print books. Others are self-published online books, or course notes which are so thorough that they serve as an alternative to a conventional textbook.
OASIS
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 113 different sources and contains 440,176 records. OASIS is developed by SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.
Mason OER Metafinder
Real-time federated search for OER content. Search across several different OER repositories simultaneously from one single search bar.
GALILEO Open Learning Materials
This repository brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.
OApen
Contains Openly licensed books specifically. If not noted otherwise all resources are available under Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0)
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Open Courses

Take advantage of open courses to master your skills! These are full courses where the entire curriculum (every reading, quiz, assignment etc.) is in the form of OER. Click on the images below to access thousands of courses in hundreds of different fields. All for free.