Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A user-friendly reference manager and citation builder, free to Touro students and faculty.
Creating a Research Web Presence: Tools for Research Profiles and Websites - Spring 2021
Unpaywall your Published Article via Touro Scholar - Spring 2021
Finding and Using Public Data - Fall 2020
Accessibility - Fall 2020
Publishing in Open Access Journals - Fall 2020
PlumX: Who is talking about my research? - Fall 2020
Author's Rights - Fall 2020
How to Adapt OER - Fall 2020
Should I Download the App? - Fall 2020
Should I Download the App? (Touro University Nevada)
Many popular medical and health science databases offer free mobile app downloads. But what do they offer, and what are the benefits? This webinar will give a comprehensive overview of 7 popular mobile apps (AccessMedicine, CDC, ClinicalKey, Cochrane, EBSCO, PubMed, and Stat!Ref) so you can see which mobile apps will best suit your needs.
Web Annotation with Hypothesis
Introduction to Web Annotation with Hypothesis
Do you miss highlighting and annotating texts because all you read now is on a screen? With Hypothesis, you can continue to do that on websites and any other online documents.
In this video, you will learn the types of annotations you can create with Hypothesis, how to sign up, and how to create groups to annotate with your students.
Creating Prize-Winning Posters (New York Medical College Library)
Creating Prize-Winning Posters
Follow examples of the dos and don’ts of poster creation and how to create your own posters based on templates in PowerPoint.
Natural Medicines (Touro University California Library)
This webinar will provide an overview of Natural Medicines, a resource for evidence-based information on complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. We will also look specifically at the following interactive tools: interaction checker, effectiveness checker, nutrient depletion, pregnancy & lactation, and adverse effects.
Open Educational Resources - Spring 2020
Open Educational Resources Series
OER Series, Part I: Introducing Open Touro
In this video, learn about Open Educational Resources, how they can benefit your students and your work as an educator, and the results of Open Touro, Touro College's OER initiative.
OER Series, Part II: Exploring Open Textbooks
In the second video of this OER series, learn about OER repositories where you can find Open Textbooks for your classes.
OER Series, Part III: Creative Commons Licenses
Learn about the different types of Creative Commons licenses in this video.
OER Series, Part IV: Open Images, video, and other media
Did you know you can find Creative Commons licensed videos on YouTube and Vimeo? Did you know several museums made their collections available online, for free, and with an open license? Check out the last video in our OER series to learn more!
Quertle (Touro University Nevada)
This webinar provides an introduction to Quertle, a biomedical database powered by artificial intelligence; shows user interface with search examples; and discusses applications of artificial intelligence in the healthcare and research fields.
UpToDate (Touro University California Library)
Learn about this evidence-based, comprehensive database authored, edited, and peer-reviewed by physicians. Discover how it can be used by students and professionals alike to aid in improved clinical decision-making and performance.
Scalable Vector Graphics (.svg) for Posters 3 Different Ways (Touro University Nevada)
Microsoft Bookings Tutorial
What is Microsoft Bookings?
This section introduces MS Bookings and provides a snapshot of how this scheduling platform can function for an academic setting.
Access to MS Bookings
This section explains how to request access to MS Bookings and where to find it in the Microsoft 365 online suite.
Outlook Calendar integration set-up
This section explains how Bookings syncs with your/your staffs’ Outlook Calendar as well as important setup steps to ensure that Bookings integrates with Outlook properly.
Create your Bookings "business"
This section covers the basic setup of the Bookings profile and explains how you might approach use of Bookings for your or your team’s particular needs.
This section covers how to add and manage staff on Bookings.
Set Up Booking Page
This section covers general settings for the Bookings page that users will access to schedule meetings and services.
Set Up Services (pt. 1)
This section covers how to add and customize services that will appear on the Booking webpage.
Manage Calendar & Manual Input Bookings
This section covers the MS Bookings Calendar and how to schedule bookings manually using the calendar.
Copyright for Your Classroom - Spring 2020
Copyright for Your Classroom - Spring 2020
Do you know in which ways you're allowed to teach with books, journal articles, and other media in your class? This webinar will provide an overview of copyright, fair use, and other intellectual property issues that might come up with using copyrighted materials in your classroom and online.
This webinar was originally presented on April 23, 2020 via Zoom.