Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Research 101
Library Research 101
For more in-depth help with academic research, check out the self-paced tutorial, Library Research 101
Touro Libraries Orientation
Touro Libraries Orientation 2020
Welcome to Touro Libraries! Watch our full-length library orientation video to learn about the many resources, tools, and services we have to offer as well as how to utilize them.
Touro Libraries Faculty Orientation
Touro Faculty, welcome to the Touro College Libraries! Watch this short video to learn about the numerous resources and services available to you and your students.
A user-friendly reference manager and citation builder, free to Touro students.
Academic Integrity at Touro College
An Academic Integrity at Touro College: avoiding plagiarism and citing sources when completing research-based assignments.
Cite It Rite
What to cite, how to do it, and why you should care.
The basics of copyright, public domain, and creative commons explained.
Using Touro Libraries
2020 Welcome Video: What Can Touro Libraries Do For You?
Welcome to the Touro College Libraries! Watch this short introduction to learn about the many resources, tools, and services available to the Touro College community.
To view the full-length Touro Libraries orientation video, please visit bit.ly/TCL_Orientation
How to Login for Library Resources with TouroOne
A simple way to gain access to our library subscription content from anywhere in the world.
Use QuickSearch to search the entire library at once. Find books, ebooks, articles and more.
Get the basics of what you'll find in a database and how to use them.
Cochrane Library Tutorial
Learn how to perform complex searches on the Cochrane Library database
Database Search Tips
Master the art of database research with the help of a few key tools.
Use the library catalog to search over 300,000 e-books in our collections.
Help locating the full-text of articles you find in library databases.
What is a Periodical?
Not sure what a periodical is? Always mixing up volume and issue numbers? Get your answers here!
Learn how to get materials from other Touro Library locations delivered to you.
Information on the Internet
Microsoft Bookings Tutorial
What is Microsoft Bookings?
This section introduces MS Bookings and provides a snapshot of how this scheduling platform can function for an academic setting.
Access to MS Bookings
This section explains how to request access to MS Bookings and where to find it in the Microsoft 365 online suite.
Outlook Calendar integration set-up
This section explains how Bookings syncs with your/your staffs’ Outlook Calendar as well as important setup steps to ensure that Bookings integrates with Outlook properly.
Create your Bookings "business"
This section covers the basic setup of the Bookings profile and explains how you might approach use of Bookings for your or your team’s particular needs.
This section covers how to add and manage staff on Bookings.
Set Up Booking Page
This section covers general settings for the Bookings page that users will access to schedule meetings and services.
Set Up Services (pt. 1)
This section covers how to add and customize services that will appear on the Booking webpage.
Manage Calendar & Manual Input Bookings
This section covers the MS Bookings Calendar and how to schedule bookings manually using the calendar.