Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ask a librarian logo

Physical Therapy

This guide provides links and instruction on using the most popular and relevant resources for the Physical Therapy Department

Home

Books & E-books

Access Physiotherapy and the F.S. David PT Collection have many ebooks for you to read and study. They can be found in the database section of the Touro Libraries Home page

Databases and Supplementary Resources

Below are some of the suggested databases for locating scholarly articles related to the field of Physical Therapy.  If you would like to see the full list of health science databases available to Touro students click here.

*If accessing from off-campus, you will need to log-in using your individual Touro One username and password,

In addition to the subscription databases that contain scholarly articles, Touro College Libraries also provides access to clinical resources that will help you prepare for your exams and review your clinical knowledge.  Below are a few suggested resources.

 Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy - Contains dissection videos, exams, and glossary of terms for all your Anatomy needs.

Suggested Internet Resources

To find additional quality information online, try using Google Scholar, which searches an academically-oriented subset of online materials:

Google Scholar Search

Video

Stay connected!

Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos