It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In Kafka's work we find a hermeneutic quest to "attain the Castle world" guarded by gatekeepers. This is represented in such works as "Das Schloss" ("The Castle/Lock"), "Vor Dem Gesetz" ("Before the Law") and others.
Like us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterView our InstagramRead our BlogWatch our Videos
These are some relevant databases for your research.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowProvides access to millions of full text articles from thousands of scholarly journals, hundreds international newspapers, nearly 30,000 full text dissertations, and concise business information from nearly 9,000 market reports.
Index to Jewish Periodicals (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowThis index to research on Jewish history, activity and thought covers English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
Films on DemandThis link opens in a new windowIncludes 100 streaming-media titles, primarily in education, psychology, and
literature, with some titles in history and science.
Literary Reference Center (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowIncludes plot summaries, articles of literary criticism, author biographies, full-text of literary journals, book reviews, classic & contemporary poems, classic & contemporary short stories, full-text of classic novels, author interviews, & images of literary figures.
Oxford JournalsThis link opens in a new windowIncludes academic and research journals from Oxford University Press covering a broad range of subject areas.
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library.
Welcome to the LibGuide on Franz Kafka. Here, you will find resources to aid you in your research and writing.
Franz Kafka in 1910
(Image from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Franz_Kafka_1910.jpg)