LibGuides: Anatomy Resources: Home

DISCLAIMER

This guide was created for patrons looking for general consumer health information. These resources are for informational purposes only and should not be used as a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. For questions related to advice, diagnosis, or treatment please contact a licensed medical provider.

Databases & eJournals

Databases are a great resource for anatomy education. Touro subscribes to these two interactive anatomy resources for you. You will need to log in with your Touro One Portal Credentials to use them.

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy - Contains nearly 330 videos of real human anatomic specimens in their natural colors.

Anatomy.tv (Powered by Primal Pictures) - View 3D rotatable images, for 9 anatomical areas including: Interactive Head & Neck, Interactive Pelvis & Perineum, and Interactive Spines; quizzes; MRI views. It also includes 20 interactive 3D models, which provides accurate anatomy and media rich physiology content. Images can also be viewed in augmented reality (AR) using a mobile device.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Access more than 50 leading medical texts, over 25,000 images, videos and audio, USMLE-formatted questions, a self-assessment feature, diagnostic tools, clinical cases, etc.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Designed for physical therapy students and educators, especially those preparing for the National Physical Therapy Examination. Includes eBooks, quick reference materials, drug information, a video library, images, examination reviews, an interactive online dissection tool, neuroscience lectures, and case studies.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window A comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for almost 5,500 journals, with no embargo dates.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Search over 240,000 ebooks. Covers all areas of academic study.
Health and Medicine (Gale) This link opens in a new window Designed especially for the layperson.Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health.Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Bibliographic database covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care, biology, and bio-chemistry.
PubMed @ Touro This link opens in a new window Allows you to not only access PubMed but also the full-text holding at Touro. PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

Anatomy Journals
Browse anatomy journals available through Touro University Libraries!

Books & eBooks

Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine Marieb; Katja Hoehn
Call Number: QS 4 M454 2020
ISBN: 9780135168042
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Available at the Starrett City Library!
Anatomy and Physiology for Health Professionals by Jahangir Moini
Call Number: QS 4 M65 2020
ISBN: 9781284151978
Publication Date: 2019-01-17
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
Fundamentals of Anatomy and Physiology by Ian Peate (Editor); Suzanne Evans (Editor)
Call Number: QP34.5 .F862 2020
ISBN: 9781119576488
Publication Date: 2020-09-08
Available at the Kings Highway Library!
Gray's Surgical Anatomy by Peter A. Brennan (Editor); Susan Standring (Editor); Sam Wiseman (Editor)
Call Number: WO 101 G778 2020
ISBN: 9780702073861
Publication Date: 2020-01-07
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
Head, Neck and Dental Anatomy by Marjorie J. Short; Deborah Levin-Goldstein
Call Number: WE 17 S48 2022
ISBN: 9780357457122
Publication Date: 2021-08-04
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
Human Anatomy and Physiology by Elaine N. Marieb; Katja N. Hoehn
Call Number: QS 4 M334h 2019
ISBN: 9780134580999
Publication Date: 2018-01-05
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
The Human Body in Health and Illness by Barbara Herlihy
Call Number: QT 104 H549 2022
ISBN: 9780323711265
Publication Date: 2021-07-13
Available at the 2002 Avenue J Library!
Netter's Essential Systems-Based Anatomy by Virginia T. Lyons
Call Number: QS 4 L991n 2022
ISBN: 9780323694971
Publication Date: 2021-07-22
Available at the Cross River Library!
Neuroanatomy: an Illustrated Colour Text by Alan R. Crossman; David Neary
Call Number: WL 17 C951n 2020
ISBN: 9780702074622
Publication Date: 2019-03-26
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
Nolte's the Human Brain by Todd W. Vanderah; Douglas J. Gould
Call Number: WL 300 V228 2021
ISBN: 9780323653985
Publication Date: 2020-03-09
Available at the Health Sciences Library!
Structure and Function of the Body - Softcover by Kevin T. Patton; Gary A. Thibodeau
Call Number: QS 4 T427s 2020
ISBN: 9780323597791
Publication Date: 2019-11-07
Available at the Health Sciences Library!

Anatomy and Physiology (includes a&P Online Course) by Kevin T. Patton; Frank B. Bell; Terry Thompson; Peggie L. Williamson
Call Number: QS 4 T427a 2022
ISBN: 9780323775717
Publication Date: 2022-02-09
Available at the Midwood Library (On Reserve)!
Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. Gilroy; Brian R. MacPherson; Jamie Wikenheiser; Michael Schuenke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher
Call Number: QS 17 G489a 2020
ISBN: 9781684202034
Publication Date: 2020-06-25
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. Netter
Call Number: QS 17 N474a 2019
ISBN: 9780323393225
Publication Date: 2018-02-27
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Color Atlas of Anatomy by Elke Lütjen-Drecoll; Johannes W. Rohen; Chichiro Yokochi; Elke Lutjen-Drecoll
Call Number: QS 17 R737c 2011
ISBN: 9781582558561
Publication Date: 2010-03-26
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Essentials of Anatomy and Physiology by Frederic Martini; Edwin Bartholomew
Call Number: QS 4 M42 2020
ISBN: 9780135203804
Publication Date: 2019-01-04
Available at the Midwood Library!
Human Anatomy by John A. Gosling; Philip F. Harris; Ian Whitmore; Peter L. T. Willan
Call Number: QS 17 H918 2002
ISBN: 0723431957
Publication Date: 2002-06-28
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Moore's Essential Clinical Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley II
Call Number: QS 39 M822e 2019
ISBN: 9781496369659
Publication Date: 2019-02-13
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!
Principles of Anatomy by Salem Press
Call Number: QM23.2 .P75 2020
ISBN: 9781642653892
Publication Date: 2020-06-30
Available at the Midwood Library (On Reserve)!
Trail Guide to the Body by Andrew Biel
Call Number: QS17 B53 2019
ISBN: 9780998785066
Publication Date: 2019-09-30
Available at the Health Sciences Library (On Reserve)!

Abrahams' and Mcminn's Clinical Atlas of Human Anatomy by Peter H. Abrahams; Jonathan Spratt; Marios Loukas; Albert van Schoor
Call Number: QS 17 A159m 2020
ISBN: 9780702073328
Publication Date: 2019-03-06
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Anatomy - an Essential Textbook by Anne M. Gilroy; Markus Voll (Illustrator); Karl H. Wesker (Illustrator)
Call Number: QS 17 G55 2017
ISBN: 9781626234390
Publication Date: 2017-07-17
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
The Complete Human Body, 2nd Edition by Alice Roberts
Call Number: QS 17 C656 2016
ISBN: 9781465449184
Publication Date: 2016-06-07
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley
Call Number: QS 17 A38 2017
ISBN: 9781469890685
Publication Date: 2016-02-24
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Human Anatomy, Color Atlas and Textbook by John A. Gosling; Philip F. Harris; John R. Humpherson; Ian Whitmore; Peter L. T. Willan
Call Number: QS 17 H918 2017
ISBN: 9780723438274
Publication Date: 2016-04-20
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Lippincott Atlas of Anatomy by Thomas R. Gest
Call Number: QS 17 G393l 2020
ISBN: 9781496338228
Publication Date: 2019-08-16
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Netter's Clinical Anatomy by John T. Hansen
Call Number: QS 17 N4741 2019
ISBN: 9780323531887
Publication Date: 2018-01-25
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Photographic Atlas of Anatomy by Johannes W. Rohen; Chihiro Yokochi; Elke Lutjen-Drecoll
Call Number: QS 17 R737c 2022
ISBN: 9781975151348
Publication Date: 2021-04-15
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!
Pocket Atlas of Sectional Anatomy, Volume III: Spine, Extremities, Joints by Torsten Bert Möller; Emil Reif
Call Number: QS 17 M726t 2017
ISBN: 9783131431721
Publication Date: 2016-12-14
Available at the Health Sciences Library (Reference Only)!