LibGuides: Abusive Behavior: Child Abuse

Ask a Librarian!

Email Me

Child Abuse - the physical, sexual, emotional and/or psychological maltreatment or neglect of a child

Child Abuse: Understanding, Assessment and Response Strategies by Jonah Stewart (Editor)
ISBN: 9781647266196
Publication Date: 2023
Available at TU Cross River Library
Child Abuse and Neglect by India Bryce (Editor); Yolande Robinson (Editor); Wayne Petherick (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128153444
Publication Date: 2019
Available at TU Cross River Library
Forensic Aspects of Paediatric Fractures by Rob A. C. Bilo; Rick R. van Rijn; Simon G. F. Robben (Editor)
ISBN: 9783031120404
Publication Date: 2023
Available at TU Cross River Library
Research Anthology on Child and Domestic Abuse and Its Prevention by Information Resources Management Association (Editor)
ISBN: 9781668455982
Publication Date: 2022
Available at TU Cross River Library

Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Provides access to streaming videos which show actual psychotherapy sessions, and experts discuss their thoughts behind their interventions.
ScienceDirect Social & Behavioral Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new window
Search articles in over 350 journals. Includes reference works and handbooks. Covers education, health, psychology, etc. Content back to 1995.
Social Science Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Covers addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, & international relations.

Child Abuse & Neglect
Provides an international multidisciplinary forum on all aspects of child abuse and neglect, including sexual abuse, with emphasis on prevention and treatment.
Child Abuse Review
Provides a forum for all professionals working in the field of child protection, giving them access to the latest research findings, practice developments, training initiatives & policy issues.
Child Welfare
Articles on any aspect of administration, supervision, casework, group work, community organization, teaching, research or interpretation that extends knowledge in any child-family welfare or related service.

Childhelp National Child Abuse Hotline
The Childhelp National Child Abuse Hotline is dedicated to the prevention of child abuse. Serving the U.S. and Canada, the hotline is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with professional crisis counselors.
HelpGuide - Child Abuse and Neglect
HelpGuide is a nonprofit mental health and wellness website. Our mission is to provide empowering, evidence-based information that you can use to help yourself and your loved ones.
National Center for Missing & Exploited Children
National Center for Missing & Exploited Children is a private, non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation whose mission is to help find missing children, reduce child sexual exploitation, and prevent child victimization.