Food and Nutrition: Journals

Food & Nutrition Research is a non-profit, open access, peer-reviewed journal that presents scientific research in various fields within human nutrition.

04/01/1984 to 08/31/1993 in Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts
03/01/1990 to 08/31/1993 in Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

The Food and Nutrition Bulletin (FNB) is a peer-reviewed, academic journal published quarterly by the Nevin Scrimshaw International Nutrition Foundation.
The FNB publishes articles by researchers from around the world that explore critical nutrition issues and potential solutions that developing countries face: undernutrition, malnutrition, nutrient bioavailability, food safety, etc.

1995 to Present in U.S. Government Documents- - Free Access to All

Food and Nutrition Sciences (FNS) is an international journal dedicated to the latest advancements in related areas. The goal of this journal is to provide a platform for scientists and academicians all over the world to promote, share, and discuss various new issues and developments in different areas of food and nutrition sciences.

Alternate Title: Food and Nutrition Press journal of food biochemistry
10/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Business Source Complete

Alternate Title: Food and Nutrition Press journal of food process engineering
08/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Business Source Complete

Journal of Food Quality is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles related to all aspects of food quality characteristics acceptable to consumers. The journal aims to provide a valuable resource for food scientists, nutritionists, food producers, the public health sector, and governmental and non-governmental agencies with an interest in food quality.

Journal of Food Quality and Hazards Control (J. Food Qual. Hazards Control) is an international peer-reviewed quarterly journal that aims at publishing of high quality scientific articles involved in food quality, food hygiene, food safety, and food control which scientists from all over the world may submit their manuscript. The journal is an open access publicationthat allows readers to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of its articles and allow readers to use them for any other lawful purpose. This journal is an official journal of Research Center for Food Hygiene and Safety, School of Public Health, Shahid Sadoughi University of Medical Sciences, Yazd, Iran.

Devoted to advancements in nutritional sciences, The Journal of Nutritional Biochemistry presents experimental nutrition research as it relates to: biochemistry, molecular biology, toxicology, or physiology.

Alternate Title: Food and Nutrition Press Journal of Sensory Studies (ISSN: 0887-8250)
10/01/2004 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

Nutrition presents advances in nutrition research and science, informs its readers on new and advancing technologies and data in clinical nutrition practice, encourages the application of outcomes research and meta-analyses to problems in patient-related nutrition; and seeks to help clarify and set the research, policy and practice agenda for nutrition science to enhance human well-being in the years ahead.

Nutrition & Diabetes is a peer-reviewed, open access online journal publishing clinical, metabolic, genetic and epidemiological studies that describe methodologies, mechanisms, and associations in relation to diabetes and nutrition-related diseases. The journal will also publish papers concerned with the benefits of nutrition and lifestyle interventions and therapeutic trials in diabetes or related diseases for both clinical disease management and health promotion.

03/01/2002 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete ; SPORTDiscus with Full Text

from 09/01/1996 to 01/31/1997 in Academic Search Complete

Nutrition & Metabolism publishes studies with a clear focus on nutrition and metabolism with applications ranging from nutrition needs, exercise physiology, clinical and population studies, as well as the underlying mechanisms in these aspects.

02/01/2003 to Present in SD College Edition Journals Collection - Health and Life Sciences [SCHLS]

01/01/1988 to Present in Academic OneFile; Gale OneFile: Agriculture; Gale OneFile: Health Reference Center Academic

03/01/2002 to Present in Academic Search Complete; SPORTDiscus with Full Text

10/01/2010 to 09/30/2013 in Business Insights: Essentials; Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts; General OneFile

from 01/01/1999 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

An international, peer-reviewed, open access journal focusing on research into nutritional requirements in health and disease, impact on metabolism and the identification and optimal use of dietary strategies and supplements necessary for normal growth and development.

01/01/1995 to 1 year ago in Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central Public Health Database (Proquest)

The “Nutrition and Food Sciences Research“ (NFSR) is the official scientific quarterly publication of the National Nutrition & Food Technology Research Institute (NNFTRI). This Journal covers multidisciplinary research concerning nutrition and food technology. NFSR publishes original research, review articles, short communications and letters to the editor not previously published or simultaneously submitted for publication elsewhere including national and international Journals.

Nutrition and Health is an online international peer-reviewed journal that focuses on the relationship between nutrition and health.
01/01/1999 to Present in Sage Premier Collection

Nutrition and Metabolic Insights is an international, peer reviewed, open access journal focusing on nutrition and metabolism. The journal encompasses nutrition, including the biochemistry of metabolism, exercise and associated physical processes and metabolism, including obesity, lipidemias and diabetes. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

03/01/2000 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

02/01/2011 to 08/31/2016 in ProQuest Central

1995 to Present in Free Medical Journals
01/01/2016 to 01/31/2016 in ProQuest Central

Nutrition clinique et métabolisme is the journal of the French-speaking society of clinical nutrition and metabolism. Associating clinicians, biologists, pharmacists, and fundamentalists, the articles presented in the journal concern man and animals, and deal with organs and cells. The goal is a better understanding of the effects of artificial nutrition and human metabolism. Original articles, general reviews, update articles, technical notes and communications are published, as well as editorials and case reports. The journal publishes articles in French or in English and will consider manuscripts submitted in either language.

03/01/1997 to 07/31/2000 in Academic OneFile; Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts; Gale
09/01/1997 to 07/31/2000 in Health & Medical Collection (Proquest) Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest); ProQuest Central

01/01/2016 to 09/30/2018 in Academic OneFile;Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health; General OneFile
Health Reference Center Academic

01/01/1998 to 04/30/2005 in Academic Search Complete

08/01/1998 to 08/31/1998 in Health & Medical Collection (Proquest); Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Central

Nutrition Journal publishes surveillance, epidemiologic, and intervention research that sheds light on i) influences (e.g., familial, environmental) on eating patterns; ii) associations between eating patterns and health, and iii) strategies to improve eating patterns among populations.

1998 to 2005 in Free Medical Journals

Nutrition Research publishes original research articles, communications, and reviews on basic and applied nutrition. The mission of Nutrition Research is to serve as the journal for global communication of nutrition and life sciences research on diet and health. The field of nutrition sciences includes, but is not limited to, the study of nutrients during growth, reproduction, aging, health, and disease.

2007 to Present in Free Medical Journals; PubMed Central

01/01/1989 to 12/31/2010 in Academic OneFile;
General OneFile; Health Reference Center Academic

1988 to 1 year ago in Free Medical Journals

Nutrition Reviews is a highly cited, monthly, international, peer-reviewed journal that specializes in the publication of authoritative and critical literature reviews on current and emerging topics in nutrition science, food science, clinical nutrition, and nutrition policy.

Proceedings of the Nutrition Society publishes papers and abstracts presented by members and invited speakers at the scientific meetings of The Nutrition Society. The journal provides an invaluable record of the scientific research currently being undertaken, contributing to 'the scientific study of nutrition and its application to the maintenance of human and animal health.' The journal is of interest to academics, researchers and clinical practice workers in both human and animal nutrition and related fields.