LibGuides: Business, Entrepreneurship, and International Business: Article Databases

Article Databases

Getting Started
Digging Deeper

Databases are a great place to search for individual articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.

While many news and magazine articles may also be found with an internet search engine, our subscription databases can provide you with access to older articles that are not available online and other pay-per-view materials, plus additional options to refine your search. As far as scholarly articles go, databases should be your first stop! Most scholarly literature is not freely available.

Get started quickly with the search bar below, or check out some of our subject-specific recommendations. Be sure you've registered for off-campus access

Academic Video Online (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Over 67,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including business, counseling & therapy, education, health, and nursing.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full-text and bibliographic content in all disciplines of business. Indexing and abstracts as far back as 1886. Includes videos.
Business Insights (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contains authoritative company and industry information, articles, and statistical data. Provided by the New York State Library, NOVELNY.

Accounting,Tax & Banking Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Provides access to accounting literature and accounting standards, and interpretations.
Business Market Research Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research.