Skip to main content
ask a librarian logo

Psychology

Psychology is the scientific study of the human mind, and covers a wide variety of subject matter. This LibGuide will help you locate places that have resources for your research.

eBooks

Our eBooks will keep you company in your commute! With the databases below, you have access to over 300,000 books. You can read them online, download separate chapters, add notes and highlights (in different colors!), and even create virtual bookshelves to keep your books organized.

Browse different disciplines or create your own keyword search. Ask a librarian if you need assistance locating a particular item.

psychology book covers

Article Databases

Databases are a great place to search for individual articles from newspapers, magazines, and academic journals. 

While many news and magazine articles may also be found with an internet search engine, our subscription databases can provide you with access to articles that are not available online and other pay-per-view materials, plus additional options to refine your search. As far as scholarly articles go, databases should be your first stop! Most scholarly literature is not freely available

Loading ...

Videos

What is a Scholarly Article?

Many of your professors will ask you to use scholarly articles in your assignments. You can do that by using the databases linked above, like PsycINFO. But first, you should know what a scholarly article is:

Stay connected!

Like us on FacebookLike us on Facebook Follow us on TwitterFollow us on Twitter View our InstagramView our Instagram Read our BlogRead our Blog Watch our VideosWatch our Videos